Amy, a former librarian and teacher, has been writing novels, children’s books, and devotionals for over ten years. Amy loves to travel, take pictures, and read constantly.
Amy’s blog, followed by thousands around the world, comes out every Wednesday. Amy writes about about her life, her family, her faith, and what inspires her and her books.

Under the Summer Moon

Book 2 of the Buffalo Springs Series takes us back to the Ozarks…

“Everyone is a moon and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody.” – Mark Twain

From the Ozarks to the Old Country, Helena embarks on the journey of a lifetime only to find that she has left her heart back home. Dr. Joe Blake thought his heart had stopped beating long ago, but Helena’s absence stirs a longing he didn’t expect. When a family tragedy brings Helena home, distrust, fear, and danger abound. Will Joe’s past bring them closer or forever rip asunder the delicate cords that bind them together?

Recent Novels

The Good Wine by Amy Schisler
Desert Fire, Mountain Rain

For exclusive content and giveaways…

Subscribe to my newsletter for information on upcoming books, cover reveals, and insider information.  Do you know what my next book is about?  My newsletter subscribers do!

Read Amy’s Blogs

Summer Reading 2022

It’s that time of year again–time for my list of book suggestions for this summer! Does it seem like just last week that I sent out the 2021 picks? How does time go by so quickly? Fun and Surprising – The Fifth Avenue Story Society by Rachel Hauck When five New Yorkers receive an anonymous, … Read more Summer Reading 2022

Coming Soon – Seeking Tranquility

My next book, Seeking Tranquility, comes out in just over a month! I loved writing this book. The two sisters are as different as night and day, the two older women are busybodies who genuinely care about everyone, and the scientists on the mainland add humor and spice to everyone’s lives. Christy MacLane is smart, … Read more Coming Soon – Seeking Tranquility

Giving Your Best

Shortly before the pandemic, I started doing my daily exercise routines at home instead of going to the Y. It works better with my schedule and saves me time on the road. I’ve bounced around between several different workout videos online, and they’ve all been good, but none of them made me excited about exercising. … Read more Giving Your Best


Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.

I love finding new books to read, and I’ve discovered a great site that helps me find them! Check out Books Radar–Books in the Right Order–to find your next read!

Looking for a website host? Try Bluehost!